Faded Blue Jeans


Some days I need a reminder
When I try too hard to fit
Someone else’s idea
Of how my life should be.

I start thinking
That I need structure
And organization
And to do what society
Considers normal

Like a pair of designer pants
With tucks and pleats
Need to be dry cleaned
Kept pressed
But damn, they look good.

A prison of my own making.

What I want…
No
What I need…
Faded blue jeans
Willing to go along
With whatever
With a wink
And fireworks.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. snigdhaguptablog
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 22:44:14

    You described the society so well :’) ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

