Complications


passion

Complications

You were the complication I didn’t need.
With your smiling eyes
Treated me like a queen
Left me reeling
Lying there
Bones turned to gelatin
Brains to mush
Stretching languidly
Smiling
Like a cat heading to prowl

We fit together so perfectly
Two, interconnected
Electric impulses
Following your magic hands
Nerve-endings on alert
Feeling the rush
As passion crashes over us
Synchronous movement
Screaming
Our pleasure to the heavens

I wasn’t looking for this
This need, like a bullet to the brain
Aching
Begging for more
Knowing I should run
Yet wondering just where
Into your waiting arms?
Or as far as fast away
Confused
With you on my mind

Leave a Reply

