Suddenly


Image

Suddenly

You were there

In that spot I had

Always imagined you would be

Suddenly

I felt complete

In that way I had

Longed for and dreamed about

Suddenly

We were one

In that closeness I had

Held special in my heart

Suddenly

You were gone

In a heartbeat I had

Forgotten how to breath

Suddenly

I was lost

In a fog I had

No longer  a way out

Suddenly

The sun came out

In a brightness I had

Thought was gone forever

Suddenly

I came alive

With a freedom I had

Exchanged for you

Leave a Reply

