Musing on the past year…and on my plans for the future.


So here we are, last week of 2011. When I think of the things I planned for this past year, I realize that my life has taken a couple unexpected turns.

I looked at the goals I wrote here at the end of last year and haven’t accomplished any of them. HA! Not really surprised but I have accomplished so much more than I ever expected.

The Phd plans have been put on hold by my other plans which I will go into in a few. the level three isn’t done but it will be soon.

Writing… I miss writing. Need to get back to that sometime soon. This blog was supposed to be writing and recipes but has become mainly recipes.

No, I haven’t gotten organized, although the room I mentioned last year may actually get cleaned out this week.

I didn’t lose weight, although I did join a gym the beginning of December. I have been working out 3-4 times a week, so hopefully that will happen.

So what did I do?????

I worked with my good friend Margaret Woods to write a charter school application. it didn’t pass but it will this year. We are starting to work on it again so we can resubmit it this summer.

I have nearly finished my administrator’s license so that when the school gets approved I will be ready to be the principal.

I have developed several recipes and improved my cooking ability and will soon be ready to put my cookbook together:)

This has been a great year! I have taken a path I didn’t expect and in return found some measure of confidence. Love my life and looking forward to the journey!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki Birdsell
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 21:11:05

    I remember the sadness in your letters and posts a number of years ago. Your life has taken a wonderful turn, and I am excited for you. We can’t always imagine the direction our lives will take, and that is a good thing because life would be so boring, predictable, and limited. The rough times that we have had can finally be appreciated for what they were—-moments that shape us into more than we thought possible.
    Nikki (mammabirdy)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

