Crockpot Red Chile Pork


This is one of those recipes that reminds me of Christmas. I do this for my filling for tamales. However, a couple of years ago, I got the pork ready but never had the time to actually do the tamales. My daughter and I ate a LOT of red chile pork sandwiches! Tonight, I will serve this with pinto beans, shredded cheese and tortillas.

Ingredients

1  3-5 pound pork roast

1 container of hot red chile

garlic, salt, and onion powder to taste.

Put all ingredients in the crockpot on low and cook for 8-10 hours until pork shresa easily. Serve hot or use as tamale filling.

Leave a Reply

