Crockpot Breakfast Casserole


I love love love breakfast food. Especially on the weekends, I will find myself fantasizing about what I am going to cook for breakfast. However, the downside is that it takes so long to cook. The casserole recipe I found cooks all night in the crockpot, so I can cook it and then get up in the morning and have my hot breakfast waiting for me!

Crockpot Breakfast Casserole

Ingredients

  • 32 oz bag frozen hash brown potatoes
  • 1 lb cooked diced breakfast sausage, well drained
  • 1 medium onion, diced
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 12 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp basil
  • 1/2 tsp marjoram
  • 1/2 tsp thyme
  • 1/2 cube butter
 

Method

Layer 1/3 each of hash browns, sausage, onion, and cheese in a slow cooker. Dot 1/3 of butter over first layer and repeat two more times. Mix together eggs, milk and spices then pour over layers. Cover and cook on low heat overnight, or 8-9 hours.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Pro Blogger News

Leave a Reply

